Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

I contemplated saving this post for next Thanksgiving, but ultimately decided that it’s better late than never, I suppose! Last year we made the brave decision to watch the 90th annual Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade – in person.

dsc_0833dsc_0818

dsc_0822

We were early enough to claim a good spot where we’d have a great view of the floats, balloons and bands as they came down 6th Avenue, but it wasn’t long before we were packed into a mass of other spectators – there was no going back!

The parade was an exhilarating experience, and I almost couldn’t believe that I was watching it before me after growing up seeing it on television.

dsc_0853dsc_0874dsc_0896

dsc_0960

dsc_0984dsc_0012dsc_0034dsc_0044

dsc_0066dsc_0094

dsc_0157dsc_0161

dsc_0182dsc_0196

The thrill and excitement of this experience are feelings that I will never forget, and I feel very lucky to have been able to share in part of it.

Leave a Reply

